Spoiler Alert

I am a sap for a heart-wrenching book. And, I’m not above bawling like a baby to the point of concerning The Hubs while reading such stories. Below is a list of fictional literary deaths that ripped my heart out of my chest. **SPOILER ALERT**

  • Albus Dumbledore – Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince.
  • Anya Whitson’s husband – Winter Garden. Understanding and compassion come very slowly in this book, which adds to the injustice of his death.
  • Augustus Waters – The Fault in Our StarsI did the Big Ugly cry reading this book.
  • Cadence Sinclair Eastman – We Were Liars. I didn’t see it coming. I should have seen it coming.
  • Almost all of Edmure Tully’s wedding party – A Storm of SwordsGeorge RR Martin is heartless.  And brilliant.
  • Fred Weasley, Dobby, Remus Lupin, & Nymphadora Tonks – Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows.
  • Manchee – The Knife of Never Letting Go. Why??
  • Michel Starzynski – Sarah’s Key.
  • Ruth Jamison – Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe.
  • Sirius Black – Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix
  • Theodore Finch – All the Bright Places. You see his death, like Will Traynor’s, coming for miles and miles. This does not ease the blow any.
  • Will Traynor – Me Before You. See above.

Please feel free to comment and suggest additions to this list. And, yes. I know I may be a bit obsessed with Harry Potter, but it is the series that got me reading again.

I hope everyone has a blessed week!

Peace and mascara running down your face as you sob over the pages of a soul-shattering novel grease.

Song of the day:

House of the Rising Sun by the Animals. Because I love this song. Who doesn’t?

Recipe of the day:

A Concoction The Hubs and I Came Up With Last Night

  • 2-3 chorizo sausage links, decased
  • Onion & bell pepper, diced
  • Mushrooms, broccoli, & asparagus, cut into bite-sized pieces
  • 1 pkg gnocchi
  • 1 jar Alfredo sauce
  • Salt & pepper
  • Olive oil
  • Vegetable broth

Cook chorizo with onion & bell pepper until brown. Drain. Meanwhile, cook other veggies in olive oil and a couple of splashes of broth. Cover to cook faster. Cook gnocchi according to package directions. Mix all together with Alfredo sauce. Pretty good! 4 servings.

Book of the day:

Image result for the first fifteen lives of

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August by Claire North. I just started this book and have a good feeling about it.  **Update:  I did not finish this book.  After a promising start, I just wasn’t feeling it for some reason.  I vow to try again someday.**

3 thoughts on “Spoiler Alert

Leave a Reply

