Daily Prompt: Tempted

via Daily Prompt: Tempted

 

The Office – A Short Poem

 

These same four walls

Day in, day out

One glance at them

And I’m tempted to shout

 

 

The same phone calls

I could respond in my sleep

Fourteen more years?

I’m tempted to weep

 

 

At least it’s not boring

That’s easy to say

But it’s a test of faith

I’m tempted.  I pray.

 

Song of the Day

Dream On by Aerosmith.  This is one of Aerosmith’s earliest tracks and one of my all-time favorite songs.

Book of the Day

Image result for the last sherlock holmes story michael dibdin

The Last Sherlock Holmes Story by Michael Dibdin.  I equally loved and hated this book.  It offers a different explanation of Holmes’s brilliance and erratic behavior, which from what I could tell by a few other blurbs about the book, was not popular.  Read it for yourself and let me know what you think.

Recipe of the Day

Spiced Tea Mix

I do not know who to give credit to for this recipe.  My sister and I used to make this all the time as kids.  It’s awesome to have on hand, easy to mix, and very comforting on a cold day.

  • 1 1/2 c Tang orange drink mix
  • 1/4 c sugar
  • 1/2 c instant tea powder
  • 1/4 tsp ground cloves
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/2 c Red Hots cinnamon candies

Keep in an air-tight jar.  Mix 2 heaping teaspoons into very hot water.  Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Tempted

    • The theory of the book pissed me off. 🙂 But, I’m happy I read it. A lot of people did not like the book at all, I am finding. I think the author did a good job telling his theory, but if you’re a Sherlock Holmes fan, you may be offended. Or agree with him. It could go either way.

      Like

Leave a Reply

