A real stretch to call it poetry.

via Daily Prompt: Squat

So my thighs are jiggly and my butt is cottage cheesy.  “That’s

Queer,” you say.  Being thin, for you, comes easy.  “Ah, but you don’t

Understand”, says I.  Just because I’m skinny does not mean I’m

At all buff.  Quite the opposite.  I’m almost wholly made from

The squishy stuff.


 

Sometimes my head feels like it may explode.  Life gets

Quite trying.  When that happens, I want to take a side road.  Turn

Up the radio and drive until I’m in a different postal code.  Music

Always puts my mood in a better mode.  It is the best sort of

Therapy when things get all pigeon toed.


 

I won’t torture you with any more poetry that won’t amount to squat.  Or to me doing any squats.  Ha!  My mind is all over the place.  Can you tell?

Hope you’re having a beautiful Friday eve.

Song of the Day

Lost On You by LP.  This song gets stuck in my head all the time.

Book of the Day

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green.  Is there a bibliophile on the planet who hasn’t read this?  This is my go-to book (and movie) when I’m feeling melancholy.  If you need a good sob (and by good sob, I mean The Big Ugly Cry), and if you’ve been living under a rock and haven’t read this, go get it.  Now.

Image result for the fault in our stars novel

Recipe of the Day

Club Pasta Salad via http://www.food.com.  I was browsing for a good recipe and came across this one.  It’s light.  It’s easy.  It’s tasty.  And, I haven’t made it in ages.  (I always use cut-up lunch meat for this.  That super thin Buddig stuff.  Because I’m a lazy cook and take short-cuts whenever I can.)

INGREDIENTS

DIRECTIONS

  1. Fill large saucepan 2/3 full of water. Heat to boiling. Stir in contents of Pasta.
  2. Gently boil uncovered 15 minutes, stirring occasionally, until tender.
  3. Drain pasta. Rinse with cold water. Shake to drain well.
  4. Combine Hidden valley ranch mix, onion powder and bacon bits with mayonnaise in large bowl. Stir in chilled pasta and remaining ingredients except lettuce. Serve on lettuce. Refrigerate leftovers (if desired, moisten with a few teaspoons milk before servings).
Leave a Reply

