Memories Music Tag

I enjoyed the book tag post that I did the other day so much that I decided to do a music tag post.  Let me also throw in there that this is the first time I have posted two blog entries in one day.  I fee like I should earn a badge or a patch of some sort.  Perhaps the kinda-sorta-getting-into-this-blog-thing patch to sew on my vest.  I hope you’ll participate in this post.  If you do, tag me so that I can enjoy your answers!

A song that reminds you of your childhood.  El Shaddai by Amy Grant.  I can remember this playing in our house when I was little.

A song that reminds you of your mom.  They’re Coming to Take Me Away by Napoleon XIV.  I know this seems weird, but….okay.  Yes it’s weird.  Ha!  She used to sing this to me, and I love it!

A song that reminds you of your dad.  Keep Your Hands to Yourself by Georgia Satellites.  I remember him rockin’ out to this in his truck.  And, who can blame him?  It’s a great song!

A song that reminds you of your sibling(s).  Insane in the Brain by Cypress Hill.  My seestur and I have had some great moments to this song.  🙂

A song that reminds you of your job.  I Get It by Chevelle.  It’s a kind of angry song, and my job makes me kind of angry.  So, yeah……

A song that reminds you of high school.  Plateau by Nirvana.  My first boyfriend bought me the Nirvana Unplugged album when I was in high school.  And, my friend, Marie, and I used to blast this track all the time.  And, I made a drawing from this song for art class…

A song that reminds you of your significant other.  Iris by Goo Goo Dolls.  Many songs make me think of The Hubs, but this was our first “our song”.

A song that reminds you of a road trip.  Asleep at the Wheel by The Bloodhound Gang.  Self explanatory.

A song that reminds you of someone in your life that has passed away.  Mercedes Benz by Janis Joplin.  My friend, Rolo, loved this song, and it was the first song that I sang in front of other people without shame.  It will always make me think of him.

A song that reminds you of a roommate.  Nookie by Limp Bizkit.  We had a roommate for three years, and during that time, we listened to a lot of Limp Bizkit.

The oldest song on your playlist.  I’m really not sure, so I’m picking Where Did You Sleep Last Night, which was originally recorded by Leadbelly.  I prefer Nirvana’s version, but still awesome.

Leave a Reply

