100 Day Song Challenge 001-005

I am going to participate in this 100 Day Song Challenge on social media and am going to put my selections on here as well.  Starting now…….

Day 001:  A song you know all of they lyrics to.  You Were Meant for Me by Jewel.  I know the words to a ton of songs.  I chose this one because I love to sing it.  And it reminds me of a long lost friend.  ❤

Day 002:  A song from the first album you ever bought.  Wouldn’t It Be Nice by The Beach Boys.  What 9-year-old buys a Beach Boys cassette?  Me.

Day 003:  A song that reminds you of a night out (when and where).  Bennie and the Jets by Elton John.  My seeeeestur and I saw him live in Shreveport, Louisiana three years ago.  He rocked.  Be-Be-Be-Bennie and the Jets!

Day 004:  A song you can remember your parents listening to.  Joy to the World by Three Dog Night.  Because my parents rock!

Day 005:  A song a friend likes but you don’t.  I’ll Just Stay Here and Drink by Merle Haggard.  Oh, Amy……

One thought on “100 Day Song Challenge 001-005

Leave a Reply

