100 Day Song Challenge (041-045)

A continuation of my 100 Day Song Challenge.

Day 041:  A song you can remember from when you were in school.  Self Esteem by The Offspring.  We only listened to this one about 10559 times…..

Day 042:  A  song people wouldn’t think you’d like, but you do.  It is no secret that I am NOT a country music fan.  So, here’s a country song that I do actually like.  Time Marches On by Tracy Lawrence.  (It was a coin toss between this one and Prop Me Up Beside the Jukebox by Joe Diffie.)

Day 043:  A song that was number one from any of your birthdays.  Happy 2nd birthday to me!  (Uh oh….giving away my age here….)  Centerfold by the J. Geils Band.

Day 044:  If you were to release an album, this song would be on it.  I’d like to think that if I released an album, all of the tracks would be originals, but we’re playing “what if” here.  And, let’s face it.  “What if” is the closest I’ll ever get to releasing an album.  🙂  How about Mercedes Benz by Janis Joplin?

Day 045:  A song by the Beatles.  Gotta go with Eleanor Rigby.

 

Leave a Reply

